NexusFi: Find Your Edge


Home Menu

 





Need help installing NT indicator


Discussion in NinjaTrader

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one inthetrend with 4 posts (0 thanks)
    2. looks_two Fat Tails with 2 posts (4 thanks)
    3. looks_3 cory with 1 posts (2 thanks)
    4. looks_4 sam028 with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    1. trending_up 2,141 views
    2. thumb_up 6 thanks given
    3. group 4 followers
    1. forum 6 posts
    2. attach_file 1 attachments




 
Search this Thread
  #1 (permalink)
 inthetrend 
Phoenix, AZ, usa
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Sierra
Trading: ES
Posts: 7 since Jul 2012
Thanks Given: 15
Thanks Received: 1

I would like to have someone convert a NT indicator called Rainbow Multiple Moving Average from V6.5 to 7. I know there is a thread about how to do this for free in the Elite forum here, but I am not a member (though am going to join, but have no programming skills). I will pay for it. Thanks for anyone who could help.

Started this thread Reply With Quote

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on NexusFi?
Radarscreen
TradeStation
Pivot Indicator like the old SwingTemp by Big Mike
NinjaTrader
How to plot a custom icon for crossover
NinjaTrader
Quantum physics & Trading dynamics
The Elite Circle
How to create dashboard like this one?
Platforms and Indicators
 
Best Threads (Most Thanked)
in the last 7 days on NexusFi
ApexTraderFunding.com experience and review
98 thanks
HumbleTraders next chapter
57 thanks
Winning attitudes create winning traders
38 thanks
Vinny E-Mini & Algobox Review TRADE ROOM
23 thanks
Learning to Trade with the Big Money
22 thanks
  #2 (permalink)
 
cory's Avatar
 cory 
virginia
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: ninja
Trading: NQ
Posts: 6,098 since Jun 2009
Thanks Given: 877
Thanks Received: 8,090

you don't need any programming skill, just add many MAs to your chart to create rainbow effect.

Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
  #3 (permalink)
 
Fat Tails's Avatar
 Fat Tails 
Berlin, Europe
Market Wizard
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader, MultiCharts
Broker: Interactive Brokers
Trading: Keyboard
Posts: 9,888 since Mar 2010
Thanks Given: 4,242
Thanks Received: 27,104


Why don't you simply download and install it?

NinjaTrader Support Forum - View Single Post - Dynamic number of plots and lines

Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
  #4 (permalink)
 inthetrend 
Phoenix, AZ, usa
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Sierra
Trading: ES
Posts: 7 since Jul 2012
Thanks Given: 15
Thanks Received: 1


cory View Post
you don't need any programming skill, just add many MAs to your chart to create rainbow effect.

Agree, that is a simple option, but does not give the colored bands between. My thinking is that they make it easier to understand how various MA interact.

Started this thread Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)
 inthetrend 
Phoenix, AZ, usa
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Sierra
Trading: ES
Posts: 7 since Jul 2012
Thanks Given: 15
Thanks Received: 1

Why don't you simply download and install it?



It is available for download only for V 6.5 and will thus not run on 7.0, or the new 8.0. There is a procedure posted on the Elite forum here to do the conversion, but I am not yet an elite member.

I will try the link you are directing me to. Maybe it is already converted there. Thank you!

Started this thread Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)
 inthetrend 
Phoenix, AZ, usa
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: Sierra
Trading: ES
Posts: 7 since Jul 2012
Thanks Given: 15
Thanks Received: 1

I am aware also of the link you cite, but upon discussing with NT support how to implement it, they say the code posted is more for developers and needs a bit of work for non-programmers like me to simply download and install. This appears to be a neat extension of the RMMA, however.

Started this thread Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)
 
Fat Tails's Avatar
 Fat Tails 
Berlin, Europe
Market Wizard
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader, MultiCharts
Broker: Interactive Brokers
Trading: Keyboard
Posts: 9,888 since Mar 2010
Thanks Given: 4,242
Thanks Received: 27,104

You just need to take some time to do a search. There is a Guppy indicator here




Also there is a working rainbow indicator here, which was coded by @sefstrat:

NinjaTrader Support Forum - View Single Post - Guppy GMMA or RMMA in 3D for Ninja ???



Reply With Quote
Thanked by:




Last Updated on July 9, 2013


© 2024 NexusFi™, s.a., All Rights Reserved.
Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama City, Panama, Ph: +507 833-9432 (Panama and Intl), +1 888-312-3001 (USA and Canada)
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice. There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
About Us - Contact Us - Site Rules, Acceptable Use, and Terms and Conditions - Privacy Policy - Downloads - Top
no new posts