NexusFi: Find Your Edge


Home Menu

 





New Ninja Trader Error


Discussion in NinjaTrader

Updated
      Top Posters
    1. looks_one TrendTraderBH with 9 posts (9 thanks)
    2. looks_two Robert Carrillo with 2 posts (1 thanks)
    3. looks_3 Zondor with 1 posts (1 thanks)
    4. looks_4 dnkhoward2 with 1 posts (0 thanks)
    1. trending_up 4,580 views
    2. thumb_up 11 thanks given
    3. group 5 followers
    1. forum 14 posts
    2. attach_file 1 attachments




 
Search this Thread
  #1 (permalink)
 TrendTraderBH 
Detroit, Michigan
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninja Trader
Trading: Futures
Posts: 315 since Nov 2011
Thanks Given: 570
Thanks Received: 301

I am working on a backup computer for the past week or so since my newer computer's hard drive crashed. This backup computer is on Windows Vista. I am using Ninja Trader (newest version 14) along with Rithmic/Vision data feed (through Optimus).

Everything was working great on Thursday and Friday but today I keep getting the attached error and cannot connect to my data feed.

Ninja informed me that a new "certificate" was activated for Rithmic/Vision on Saturday and it appears that my computer is not getting the message.

Someone from Ninja support has been working with me to try to solve the issue but to no avail.

If anyone can help here it would be greatly appreciated since I'm dead in the water.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	error-message.png
Views:	275
Size:	14.9 KB
ID:	117418  
Started this thread Reply With Quote

Can you help answer these questions
from other members on NexusFi?
Quantum physics & Trading dynamics
The Elite Circle
Pivot Indicator based on Level2 data
NinjaTrader
Better Renko Gaps
The Elite Circle
MC PL editor upgrade
MultiCharts
Has anyone taken The Confident Trader course from aheadc …
Trading Reviews and Vendors
 
  #2 (permalink)
 OptimusJohn 
Boca Raton, FL
 
Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker: Optimus Futures / Rithmic
Trading: Futures
Posts: 27 since May 2013
Thanks Given: 34
Thanks Received: 38


TrendTraderBH View Post
I am working on a backup computer for the past week or so since my newer computer's hard drive crashed. This backup computer is on Windows Vista. I am using Ninja Trader (newest version 14) along with Rithmic/Vision data feed (through Optimus).

Everything was working great on Thursday and Friday but today I keep getting the attached error and cannot connect to my data feed.

Ninja informed me that a new "certificate" was activated for Rithmic/Vision on Saturday and it appears that my computer is not getting the message.

Someone from Ninja support has been working with me to try to solve the issue but to no avail.

If anyone can help here it would be greatly appreciated since I'm dead in the water.

Hello TrendTraderBH,

Sorry to hear you're not able to connect.

This error definitely sounds related to the new certificate. Even though you are currently on the .14 release, have you tried uninstalling NinjaTrader, and then re-installing NinjaTrader yet? I know it sounds simple, but it is always worth a shot.

Follow me on Twitter Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)
 TrendTraderBH 
Detroit, Michigan
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninja Trader
Trading: Futures
Posts: 315 since Nov 2011
Thanks Given: 570
Thanks Received: 301


yes


OptimusJohn View Post
Hello TrendTraderBH,

Sorry to hear you're not able to connect.

This error definitely sounds related to the new certificate. Even though you are currently on the .14 release, have you tried uninstalling NinjaTrader, and then re-installing NinjaTrader yet? I know it sounds simple, but it is always worth a shot.


Started this thread Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)
 TrendTraderBH 
Detroit, Michigan
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninja Trader
Trading: Futures
Posts: 315 since Nov 2011
Thanks Given: 570
Thanks Received: 301

I've been working with both Ninja Trader and the broker but so far I still can't seem to get a data feed connection.

I tried another feed just to see and it did work.

The new certificate from Saturday is not being recognized by my computer (a backup computer - Windows Vista) and so far no solution.

If anyone has any ideas please chime in or at least where to look.

Started this thread Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)
 TrendTraderBH 
Detroit, Michigan
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninja Trader
Trading: Futures
Posts: 315 since Nov 2011
Thanks Given: 570
Thanks Received: 301

Here is the most recent development:



we have been researching this internally but unfortunately do not have an resolution at this time.

We are now working with the rithmic back end to better understand this scenario. Once we have an update and a known resolution, we will let you know.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Sincerely,
NinjaTrader Customer Service

Started this thread Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)
 
dakine's Avatar
 dakine 
Volcano, HI
 
Experience: None
Platform: Ninja
Broker: AMP/CQG
Trading: Futura2000
Posts: 200 since Dec 2009
Thanks Given: 389
Thanks Received: 166

Whenever I'm having issues I have difficulty resolving I usually reinstall windows fresh then NT fresh. If you have the time I would do that.

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)
 
Zondor's Avatar
 Zondor 
Portland Oregon, United States
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninjatrader®
Broker: CQG, Kinetick
Trading: Gameplay Klownbine® Trading of Globex
Posts: 1,334 since Jul 2009
Thanks Given: 1,246
Thanks Received: 2,733


Quoting 
Whenever I'm having issues I have difficulty resolving I usually reinstall windows fresh then NT fresh. If you have the time I would do that.

I definitely do not recommend that approach.

Imagine how you would feel after spending a day or so doing that, only to find that the original problem is still there.

"If we don't loosen up some money, this sucker is going down." -GW Bush, 2008
“Lack of proof that something is true does not prove that it is not true - when you want to believe.” -Humpty Dumpty, 2014
“The greatest shortcoming of the human race is our inability to understand the exponential function.”
Prof. Albert Bartlett
Follow me on Twitter Visit my NexusFi Trade Journal Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
  #8 (permalink)
 
Robert Carrillo's Avatar
 Robert Carrillo 
Omaha NE
 
Experience: Intermediate
Platform: IQFeed compatible
Trading: ES
Posts: 271 since Jun 2012
Thanks Given: 234
Thanks Received: 376

TrendTraderBH,

I hope your issue is resolved, but if you're still dead in the water, PM me with your email address and I'll hook you up with a free trial of IQFeed with CL and whatever else you need. Get you trading again, anyway.

Robert

Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
  #9 (permalink)
 TrendTraderBH 
Detroit, Michigan
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninja Trader
Trading: Futures
Posts: 315 since Nov 2011
Thanks Given: 570
Thanks Received: 301

Thanks Robert. I may take you up on your offer if I can't get resolution shortly.

I want to re-iterate that there is definitely sincere effort being expended on behalf of Ninja and my broker to resolve this....just one of those unexpected things I guess.

Hope it gets resolved.


Robert Carrillo View Post
TrendTraderBH,

I hope your issue is resolved, but if you're still dead in the water, PM me with your email address and I'll hook you up with a free trial of IQFeed with CL and whatever else you need. Get you trading again, anyway.

Robert


Started this thread Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
  #10 (permalink)
 TrendTraderBH 
Detroit, Michigan
 
Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninja Trader
Trading: Futures
Posts: 315 since Nov 2011
Thanks Given: 570
Thanks Received: 301


I agree for now. Although the suggestion is appreciated it was hard enough wiping NT clean for multiple re-installs lol.


Zondor View Post
I definitely do not recommend that approach.

Imagine how you would feel after spending a day or so doing that, only to find that the original problem is still there.


Started this thread Reply With Quote




Last Updated on July 8, 2013


© 2024 NexusFi™, s.a., All Rights Reserved.
Av Ricardo J. Alfaro, Century Tower, Panama City, Panama, Ph: +507 833-9432 (Panama and Intl), +1 888-312-3001 (USA and Canada)
All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice. There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
About Us - Contact Us - Site Rules, Acceptable Use, and Terms and Conditions - Privacy Policy - Downloads - Top
no new posts