3. group 3 followers
    1. forum 3 posts
    2. attach_file 23 attachments

Search this Thread
ArkansasClint
Little Rock, Arkansas

Thanks Given: 5
Thanks Received: 16

I am going to participate in the June journal challenge. I have been trading for four years now. I have a journal already and will be sharing that here.

This is a live account, albeit a small one. The idea is to grow it for the purposes of this challenge. The scale structure is one micro lot per trade for each $1000 in the account. Current balance is around 1500.

I trade around liquidity and volume. I also use MSFT, AAPL, and NVDA to track liquidity for the futures market. I cross trade, meaning that I use the ES and NQ charts but place orders on the micros.

Couple of things that may become interesting as this goes on:

1. I am not a full-time trader, though I am strongly considering heading in that direction.
2. I am a lawyer and still have a law practice going, so days that I can’t trade, it’s because I am in court.
3. Yes, I am that lawyer—the one from my Twitter and LinkedIn pages. I learned a long time ago that I cannot hide, and even when I can, it’s not worth the effort.

Here are my playbook trades that you will see in this journal.

1. Great Wall of Liquidity (GWoL).

In this setup, there is overwhelming liquidity on one side of the price. When there are more buyers and nearly no sellers, what does price do? It goes for a run, away from the liquidity. Here is an image from Quantower’s DOM Surface (I have since moved over to Bookmap). There will be another one in the first post of the journal.

2. KODIAK.delta

I like the bears on Kodiak Island in Alaska for two simple reasons. First, their huge. Second, they hunt you back. Other than that, this is nothing more than a delta squeeze.

3. PACKhunter.

Sometimes, it is just good to go with the momentum. For this trade to be on the table, MSFT, AAPL, NVDA, ES, and NQ, or a supermajority thereof, must be going in the same direction.